Cyber Security Services

Certified as an ISACA CISA—Certified Information Systems Auditor, and an ISACA CISM—Certified Information Security Manager; and as an (ISC)² CISSP— Certified Information Systems Security Professional. 
David Darnell, CEO and Owner of Systrends, has 20+ years’ experience creating and managing secure standards, systems, and services for the energy industry in the U.S., Canada, and Europe.
Systrends Cyber Security Overview
  • EDI and XML standards development and market design.
  • eCommerce, B2B, and network security consulting.
  • Software design and implementation for EDI and CIS (T2Enterprise) and for FERC compliance (eTariff).
  • SSAE16-compliant cloud services, secure hosting, and a comprehensive Systrends service bureau.
Through education and stringent examinations, David is certified as an ISACA CISA—Certified Information Systems Auditor, and an ISACA CISM—Certified Information Security Manager; and as an (ISC)² CISSP— Certified Information Systems Security Professional. 
A Systrends Cyber Security Project
  • Determines the risk category of the assets and systems that make up your infrastructure—High, Medium, Low.
  • Ensures compliance with FERC/NERC CIP, marketplace, and internal standards.
  • Identifies system users (internal and external), their practices, and their access to information.
  • Manages the project scope, and makes sure all systems and people are identified and evaluated.
  • Provides a systems security baseline—the baseline cyber security status serves as the starting point for developing a cyber security strategy.
  • Protects your organization and infrastructure from cyber threats by ensuring that the right physical, administrative, operational, and technological security controls are in place.
  • Takes the cyber security burden off your staff and internal security personnel, and trains your designated staff to keep your cyber security controls and policies current.
Cyber Security Certifications
  • ISACA CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor).
  • ISACA CISM (Certified Information Security Manager).
  • (ISC)2 CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional).
  • SOC 1 SSAE 16 Type II (AICPA Service Organization Controls—Statement on Standards for Attestation Engagements).